About The Virginia Chapter of AAHAM

AAHAM – The American Association of Healthcare Administrative Management – is a premier professional organization for healthcare administrative management. The Virginia Chapter of AAHAM was founded in 1982 as the American Guild of Patient Account Management. Initially formed to serve the interests of hospital patient account managers, AAHAM has evolved into a national membership association that represents a broad-based constituency of healthcare professionals. Learn more about our wonderful chapter by clicking on the link to the left of this page titled, "History of VA AAHAM".

Mission Statement:

To provide education, certification, networking, and advocacy for healthcare revenue cycle professionals.

Meet the Executive Board:                                    

Chairperson of the Board

(Chapter of Excellence Committee)

Linda Patry, CRCE
P: (540) 741-1591 Mary Washington Healthcare
E: Linda.Patry@mwhc.com Director, Patient Financial Services 


(Committee Chairperson: Nominating Committee; Accounts Receivable/Third Party Committee)

Pamela Cornell, CRCE, CRCP  
P: (540) 741-3385 Mary Washington Healthcare
E: Pam.Cornell@mwhc.com

Manager, Billing and Follow up                  

First Vice President

(Committee Chairperson: Membership and Chapter Development: Chapter Awareness)

Deanna Almond, CRCE  
P: (540) 741-7471 Mary Washington Healthcare
E: Deanna.Almond@mwhc.com
Business Analyst II                     

Second Vice President

(Committee Chairperson: Education Committee; Government Relations Committee)

Cathy Price-Campbell, CRCR, CRCP
P: (540) 551-2081 RSource
E: Cprice@rsource.com
SVP of Client Development                      


(Committee Chairperson: Publications Committee)

Amy Beech, CRCE, CRCS  
P: (540) 245-7216 Augusta Healthcare
E: Abeech@augustahealth.com
Patient Financial Services Manager                


(Committee Chairperson: Vendor Awards Committee)

Jeffrey Blue  
P: (434) 297-7477 University of Virginia Health System
E: Jrb2re@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
Manager, Cash Posting                                        

Appointed Board Member

(Committee Chairperson: Finance Committee)

David Nichols, CRCE  
P: (703) 825-8762 Mercury Accounts Receivable Services, LLC
E: David@mercuryars.com President                 

Appointed Board Member

(Committee Chairperson: Sponsorship Committee)

Thomas Perrotta  
P: (717) 877-7780 Penn Credit Corporation
E: Tom.Perrotta@PennCredit.com    Vice President, Client Relations, CCCO                 

Appointed Board Member

(Committee Chairperson: Certification Committee)

Leanna Marshall, CRCE, retired
P: (434) 962-8508    
E: marshallleanna86@gmail.com     

Appointed Board Member

(Committee Chairperson: Linda B. McLaughlin, CRCE Communications Committee)

Arlynn Flecker  
P: (571) 499-4399 Nationwide Credit Corporation
E: Arlynn.Flecker@nccva.com 
VP of Compliance and Client Experience                 

Honorary Board Member

Linda B. McLaughlin, CRCE, retired
P: (804) 690-7282  
E: Linda.B.McLaughlin@gmail.com   

Honorary Board Member

Michael Whorley, CRCE, retired
P: (540) 470-0020 VA Insurance Counseling and Assistance Program

E: Michael@Whorley.com               

Certified SHIP Counselor 

Committee Chairperson

(Legislative Committee)

Mark Unger  
P: (800) 720-7294 Penn Credit Corporation
E: Mark.Unger@penncredit.com      Business Development Manager

Committee Chairperson

(Student Membership Committee)

Mary Prendergast  
P: (757) 839-6215 IC System

E: Mprendergast@icsystem.com